Vanessa listening

Lann is presently composing a work for the Noord Nederlands Orkest which is already programmed in three concerts, including the

Opening of the Oranjewoud Festival / European Cultural Capital Programme on June 1, 2018,

and a tour in Groningen and Rotterdam in April 2019!


Lann has just completed a commissioned work for the Fagotnetwerk (Bassoon Network) of the Netherlands. It is called Rise, and it is scored for two solo bassoons and (amateur) orchestra. The idea behind the piece is that this beautiful instrument - and the (amateur) performers of this instrument - deserve more attention! The piece was written with the interests and capacities of amateur orchestral musicians in mind. The two bassoonists of every orchestra performing this work will get a very-much-needed chance to shine! Publisher Donemus is doing everything possible to make this piece available (and not too costly) for any orchestras in the world who wish to perform it.

Here is a link to Vanessa's presentation about "Rise" on the 14th of May in Groningen!

And here is an article by Voline van Teeseling in the June 2017 issue of 'De Fagot' (in Dutch)!!


And here is a link to the HEARTBEAT children's show with Lann's music (in Dutch)!!!

twitter name: @vanessacomposer

(photo credit: Gerhard van Roon)


compact discs

upcoming events